“Om Baby” Shower

Standard

I must start by saying that I am one insanely lucky momma.  I am so so so grateful to have so many amazing women in my life!  A small dozen of them joined us for a baby shower just before Halloween during a true shower!  It was raining buckets while we piled inside Chesna’s house, enjoyed yummy food, played a few silly games, and opened gifts for this little baby in my belly!  Chesna and Justine really went above and beyond to create a welcoming and beautiful party and I could not have asked for anything more!

The whole weekend was a real treat.  My mom came down Friday night and spent the whole weekend with us.  We spent one day planting flowers that she brought us, an evening carving pumpkins, and the next day knitting and hanging with the ladies at the baby shower.  I always love having her visit, and always hate watching her go…but I am so grateful that we live close enough to have frequent weekend visits!  (We also learned a new trick…if she comes down alone (no Rose or Grandpa) then Obachan is the main attraction and she and Noah were best buds 🙂 She was so so so happy!)

About Mommy Krystal

I am a very lucky mama and get to stay home with my adorable 2 year old son. He keeps me on my toes (and awake all night long), makes me laugh out loud and scream quietly under my breath. My husband is amazing and the best daddy I could ever imagine. We started our journey together 7 years ago, but in the last 3 years have gotten married, had a baby, bought a house, and are expecting our second little monkey in late December. We have made a ton of changes and though it is not always easy, it has been the most rewarding life change I have made. We tend to be a but impulsive, but don't have a single regret! I am grateful for the life that I have (despite all the bitching I manage to do!). I wouldn't have it any other way!

Leave a Reply

